Uncategorized

Accelerator Spotlight: Neil Brunskill

What has been the most important thing you have taken away from the program?

ImageSo many people go into business not knowing why they are there. They are just hoping something works and that they are prepared enough to handle what may come! Being a member of the Accelerator Program has allowed me to understand that being in business is not just about doing what we love, it’s about planning, projecting and executing a planned attack on the industry that you are in. We do this for the greater good if you will, and  for our economic growth as a whole. What I do as an entrepreneur affects not only me but it also affects my employees, customers and all the relationships in my life. We as entrepreneurs have the ability to have great impacts in our industries, Accelerator has given me confidence, knowledge and a plan to be successful in business and in life.

Have you noticed a change in your business so far?

I have been in Accelerator for a year now and we have noticed great change in our business. We have a daily plan for success, increased profits, focused and happy employees, and we are a growing force in our industry.

What were your biggest fears going into the program? How have you dealt with those fears?

Yes, I had some fears going in to the program. My industry is in the lock and safe business. Going in, I had a fear that not being in the corporate stage I would not measure up to my peers in the program on a financial level as well as knowledge. The meet and greet that I attended was a little overwhelming at first being around all the suits and college grads! I also feared that my industry was not cut out for some of the benchmarks that the program is designed to help me achieve. I had to remember that I was there to grow and up until this point it didn’t matter where I had been or where I was at the present. I was an entrepreneur and ready to take the next step in my journey. I have to say that walking out of the meet and greet I was ready and willing to give it a shot. After all, we are only as successful as we give ourselves the opportunity to be. After this first year, all my fears have been laid to rest and we are now a path of great success.

What advice do you have for future Accelerants?

My advice to anyone is very simple. If there has ever been a day where you have sat and thought for even a second of what you might do next or where is your business going? Let me be very clear my advice is accelerator. The organization is supportive, fun, and full of the best experience knowledge one could ever ask for. This is not from a book guys and gals this is straight from the heart and day to day workings of the successes before us. This is the way business was designed to be!

What has been your favorite exercise your group has participated in?

There are so many great aspects of being in Accelerator. My personal favorite is the learning days. They are packed with great goal setting and reflection that has allowed me to take some leaps and bounds I would have not been introduced to otherwise.

Contact
Neil Brunskill
A2Z Houston Locksmith LLC.
www.houstonlocksmithonline.com
713-842-0945

fax:713-513-5651

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

